Broadcasting Sexless Marriages and All Things Gender

CBMW LogoI will be hosting Jerry Johnson Live today and will be talking about gender issues and the role of men and women in the church and in the home. I will be talking about Dr. Russell Moore’s fascinating commentary, “Sexless Marriages.” Dr. Randy Stinson, executive director of the Council for Biblical Manhood and Womanhood, will be my guest.

If you are in the Dallas area, you can hear the show on 90.9 FM from 5-6pm CST. Or you can listen to the show through the live stream at the radio station’s website. Or you can download the podcast via iTunes later this evening.

For those of you who may be listening to the live program, I will be taking callers, and I would love to hear from you. Our number is toll-free: 1-800-881-9270.

4 thoughts on “Broadcasting Sexless Marriages and All Things Gender”

  1. Denny, I have looked and tried to download the above referenced show (Biblical roles of men and women in the church and home) but when I went there it was a different show. Is it possible to get a transcript if you did do this show? Or maybe it was changed last minute?

    I would be very interested in hearing your point-of-view as I am leading a breakout session at our Creative Arts Conference for women who serve as Worship Pastors/Directors/Ministers in the local church here in Denver, as well as in South Africa later this year.

  2. Jada Bown! It’s great to hear from you. Susan is excited to hear that you’ve commented too. Why don’t you shoot me an e-mail so I can send you the info.

    The short answer to your question is that the show is downloadable through my podcast feed. So if you have iTunes, just look up “Denny Burk” in your music store, and you can subscribe to the podcast. Or, you can just use the following link: http://feeds.feedburner.com/DennyBurk-Podcast.

    I look forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks,
    Denny

  3. Hey I sent you an email to your College email. semester break I don’t check my Univ. account as often). It was pretty wordy–I will just use the excuse that women have more words than men, but I would really like to hear/read that transcript and possibly have a discussion with you re: some questions I have, okay.

    Tell Susan hello. I had no idea you guys were married til I saw the pic of you guys, WOW! I’d love to catch up with Susan, too, please share my email with her, okay.

    Take care,
    Jada

Leave a Reply

