Inerrancy Is Not Enough

Today I presented a paper at the Southwest Regional Meeting of the Evangelical Theological Society. The meeting was held at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas, and Albert Mohler and Wayne Grudem were special guests and speakers at the plenary sessions.

I told the people who attended my session that I would make my paper available here on my blog. So here it is for anyone who is interested.

Inerrancy Is Not Enough – by Denny Burk

Thanks to all of you who attended my session.

4 thoughts on “Inerrancy Is Not Enough”

  1. Presently teaching a series called “Life in the Overlooked”, teaching about the holy kiss, Deut 23:12, Plemon, and this week 3 John. All scripture is profitable…

  2. I don’t think I ever commented on your inerrancy paper. As much as I like to argue and disagree with you, I find myself uncomfortably comfortable with your line of reasoning. I know it’s been done for a while now (the reading, that is), but thought I should at least give you my feedback. Thanks for giving me a copy, by the way. Later.

Leave a Reply

